Visual Arts

The Arts Education curriculum consists of three subjects: Music, Drama and Visual arts. The curriculum enables children to explore and express ideas, feelings and experiences through music, drama and the visual arts.

The Visual arts curriculum is for children from junior infants to sixth class. The curriculum consists of six strands:

  • Drawing
  • Paint and colour
  • Print
  • Clay
  • Construction
  • Fabric and fibre.

The current curriculum was introduced as part of the Primary School Curriculum (1999).

Junior Cycle Senior Cycle